It’s been a few months, but I have a excuse.

In the last 2 months, I have made major life changes.

1. Started a new job with a lot more responsibilities and management duties.

2. Packed up and moved over 3 hours north to a new small community.

3.Had to live with my parent’s for 3 weeks (that was a hard one, lol).

4. Had my daughter’s girlfriend from Wales, UK, come visit for 2 weeks during the move.

Suffice it too say, I’ve been a tad busy. There was a few mishaps but all in all the move went well and we are adjusting well.

I’m adjusting to working early hours now (I used to close at Target all the time). I work 6 days a week from 7 am to noon, work is a 15 minute walk so that’s nice, it’s not too fun in the rain tho and I am already dreading it during the snow season, lol.

Here’s a pic of my walk to work every morning,,,it’s a hard life, le sigh!!!

walkwork

The kitties handled the move relatively well my couch didn’t fit into the new apt. so I ended giving the old one to one of the mover’s for his kids play room and went and bought a used one at the used shop for $60 Tink likes it as you can see:

Tinkerbelle's new fav sleeping spot

Tinkerbelle’s new fav sleeping spot

Leo looking at the wildlife

Leo looking at the wildlife

Big “C” is doing so well, she has got a job and is enjoying it with only a mild case of anxiety, the kid is smiling all the time now, it’s wonderful. Her gf came for a visit from Wales. They have never met in “real life” before but they hit it off and now she is planning to go for a visit in the fall.

The love bugs!

Look at that smile my girl has!

Look at that smile my girl has!

We have found our new local, here’s a pic of us raising a glass to our successful move!

South Algonquin Pub

South Algonquin Pub

Cheers!

Cheers!

Now that we are finally settled in and things are starting to slow down, I am going to start posting and writing a lot more, I have missed it and need to get back to it!

See you all very soon!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. justme3362
    Jul 07, 2015 @ 17:01:33

    Congrats! And welcome back 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

