So what I took the summer off, what’s it to you??

Well, I didn’t really take the summer off . Just from blogging because I have been working my ass off since mid June at my new job at

Target, which I LOVE  by the way!!! 3 month probation is done in the next few days woohoooo!!

But I put this question out there for you all. Even tho I am now going from working only 25 hours a week to 40 hours a week why the hell am I STILL am struggling to pay the bills???

Seriously, I hate picking and choosing who to pay. Currently, I have no phone, while I catch up on internet and cable so that Big C has some mode of entertainment. As BIG C has had a relapse on her Anxiety Disorder and is again not working because of loosing her second job because of this stupid Anxiety Disorder.

I’m struggling to save up the money to pay for the missed Dr’s appt’s that she missed because of her anxiety of leaving the house, so that I can get her help. (I will now be attending all Dr’s appt’s with her so I know that she doesn’t have a anxiety attack and go home instead of making her way to the app’t)

I didn’t realize that the anxiety had reared it’s ugly head again until she lost her second job. The kid was embarrassed, disapointed in herself and confused to tell me. She felt that she was letting me  down. I explained to her that we need to work as a team and to get her help but the first step is to get back to the Dr. and to work on this head on. Unfortunately, I can not afford to get private help for her so we are going to need to go the hard, slow way and thru our Ontario health care.

It was suggested by the local Job Bank, that she should be applying for Disability. I have fought against this but I think she may just need to go this venue. It’s all very confusing and I have no idea on how to go about this. I hope getting back into the Dr, and asking his advice might shed a bit of light.

Sigh, it’s like a friggen revolving door I tell you.

In the meantime we are in the beginnings of working to open our own little online business of cute little Christmas Pillows, themed Pillows and Baby Quilts.

I’m a cool chick now and have opened up a pay pal account, a ebay account and have recently ordered some cute fabric from the states that will hopefully arrive at my door early next week, so we can get this going!

Here’s a pic of one of the panels I have coming!

snowman

Now that summer is just about done here (it never really did arrive in Ontario), we will be spending alot more time in doors sewing! And blogging of course!

How was your summer, what’s the latest gossip?  And any advice on how to go about getting help with going down the road for help with Big C would be appreciated!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Hook
    Feb 27, 2015 @ 15:27:32

    Man, it really has been a long time since I visited here.
    #WorstFriendEver

    Reply

Leave a Reply

