Day 7 of 25 Songs in 25 Days & I nailed it!

First off I nailed my interview yesterday for the new Target store opening up in my city and was offered a position on the spot! Now to just pass my criminal check and all systems are a go! Big C has her interview on Thursday, so please keep your fingers crossed for her!

Now to Day 7 of this lovely challenge brought to us by Mr. Twin Daddy.

A song that reminds you of the past summer.

Ohhhh lordy that’s a hard one. Last summer I was living with the ex, while I enjoyed living out in the country I was constantly on pins and needles trying to make him happy and being everything he wanted. I was slowly becoming isolated and not being the person that I used to be.

This song describes the narcissistic prick to the tee and I hope he’s happy living in his little dream world. I like to think that one day he will realize what he’s lost when it comes to me but in reality narcissists never do. Meh,,life goes on.

Have a great day 🙂

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. That Montreal Girl
    May 07, 2014 @ 10:45:04

    Another earworm haha.

    Reply

  2. Twindaddy
    May 07, 2014 @ 13:25:58

    An apt choice.

    Reply

  3. El Guapo
    May 07, 2014 @ 15:03:41

    Congrats on the job!!!
    (Great tune.)

    Reply

  4. Trackback: 25 Days, 25 Songs: Day 9 | Stuphblog
  5. Trackback: 25 Days, 25 Songs: Day 10 | Stuphblog
  6. Trackback: 25 Days, 25 Songs: Day 11 | Stuphblog
  7. Trackback: 25 Days, 25 Songs: Day 12 | Stuphblog
  8. scottishmomus
    May 12, 2014 @ 19:09:29

    Always like this one, narcissists aside. Which is kinda where they should be.
    Congratulations on the job. 🙂 x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

