Day 6 of 25 Songs in 25 Days

 

First off can I ask you guys to send me good luck vibes today as I’m going for a very important job interview today @ 2:30 I really, really want & need this job so you vibes would be greatly appreciated.

 

Now to Day 6:

A song that reminds you of a best friend.

At this stage of my life I don’t really have a best friend, I guess I am my own best friend right now 🙂

So I chose a song that reminds me of my best friend while I was growning up. My friend absolutely loved, loved, LOVED this group. She loved them so much that at times I actually resented them taking so much of my friends time.

 

And, this one reminds me of my newest friend that I befriended whilst in school We used to watch all these videos during class when we were “supposed” to be doing medical transcription:

 

Have a good day peeps, and I’ll let you know how my interview went 🙂

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. El Guapo
    May 06, 2014 @ 12:46:08

    Have a great interview! They’d be fools not to hire you.

    Reply

  2. Twindaddy
    May 06, 2014 @ 13:42:29

    The Duran Duran one won’t play in my country…sigh. And Dick in a Box is HILARIOUS.

    Reply

  3. Trackback: 25 Days, 25 Songs: Day 7 | Stuphblog
  4. Trackback: 25 Days, 25 Songs: Day 8 | Stuphblog
  5. scottishmomus
    May 12, 2014 @ 19:20:32

    Dick In A Box won’t play in my country and I think I might have cllicked on the wrong version on Youtube so I had to check out a few. 🙂
    ‘Durn Durn’ will play in my country but I never could go them. I just resented Simon le Bon for being so pretentious and so much of a poseur. Kinda put me off all their music. Sorry. 😦 x

    Reply

  6. scottishmomus
    May 12, 2014 @ 19:21:51

    Oh, and backwards reading on some of the posts here but good to know you got the job. 🙂 x

    Reply

    • overitblogdotcom
      May 13, 2014 @ 13:25:22

      Thanks!!! I want to respond more but my kid has done something to my laptop and has made it so slow that I can’t even post and I’m on my way to work. So I wll have to work on it when I get home later this afternoon. Grrr,,kids!!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

