Day 4 of 25 Songs in 25 Days.

Day 4:

A song that calms you down.

Wow, this is a hard one, hmmmmmm tick, tick, tick , shut up I’m thinking.

When I think of it I rarely use music to calm myself down and I really should start doing it. I have been working on changing my frame of thinking because of my anxiety and depression and it never really occured  to me that music could help duh? Now that’s really stupid of me, so I will be really anxious to see what all the other bloggers are choosing as there song today.

Once again I went to Big C (that’s my beautiful 20 yr old daughter if you didn’t know) and she came up with this one:

I like the video I picked for it and the song story ends with you feeling hopeful. Plus who doesn’t like Pina Colada’s and Corona’s right?

 

Have a awesome Sunday, and see you tomorrow 🙂

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. That Montreal Girl
    May 04, 2014 @ 13:21:17

    Great song. Now I want a Pina Colada.

    Reply

  2. merbear74
    May 04, 2014 @ 15:08:41

    One of my favorites from the 70’s. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Twindaddy
    May 04, 2014 @ 15:27:08

    *raises hand* I don’t. I don’t do coconuts or beer. Sorry…

    Reply

  4. scottishmomus
    May 12, 2014 @ 18:48:52

    Mine is a whiskey and coke…if you’re offering. But I’ll happily listen to a feel good song anytime. 🙂 x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

