Day 3 of 25 Songs in 25 Days.

Day 3:

A song that reminds you of one/both your parents.

 

My parent’s loved music when I was growing up and my mom still has the radio or cd player going on in whatever room she is in.

I distinctly remember my dad playing this song but it wasn’t this version or even the original version by Neil Young. All I remember is is that it was a female singer and the cover of the vinyl album was in the old fashioned blue pattern of a old plate.

So I picked a good ‘ol Canadian version sung by a chick.

 

Now if any of you out there know my mum, you know that she absolutely loves Enrique Iglesias!

Yep, picture a 60ish woman with her rum and coke, rocking out to this latin cutie as she is baking up some home made bread.

Hahaha sorry for the blindness.

 

Truth be told this little diddy sum’s up good ‘ol mum and pop to the tee!

Have a good day all, and see you tomorrow!

 

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: 25 Days, 25 Songs: Day 5 | Stuphblog
  2. scottishmomus
    May 12, 2014 @ 18:45:57

    I don’t know if you know who ‘Hilda Ogden’ from ‘Coronation Street’ is but she sounds like her twin! They could be the voice doubles. 🙂 x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

