Day 1 of the 25 Songs 25 Day Challenge

DAY 1:

A Song from my Childhood.

ERA: 1976ish

I was between 6-8 and I remember lying in bed during those hot  summer days reading my Tiger Beat mags, listening to this song belting out from this EXACT Tom & Jerry Radio:

tom&jerry radio

I actually played out little drama scenes of my love finding me dead and I would be singing this song down from heaven to him and my family at my funeral.

I would bawl my little eyes out, thinking how sad they all would be and often fell asleep and wake with puffy red eyes.

 

(OMG, how dramatic, morbid and cheezie was I as a kid eh?).

 

Come back my friends for Day 2 tomorrow, have a awesome day 🙂

 

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Twindaddy
    May 01, 2014 @ 14:16:40

    The video is blocked in my country!!

    Reply

  2. El Guapo
    May 01, 2014 @ 14:39:03

    Wow! it doesn’t get more 70s than that!

    Reply

  3. Sofia Leo
    May 01, 2014 @ 17:47:43

    Oh, yes, I remember this one!

    Reply

  4. C.K. Hope
    May 02, 2014 @ 01:47:53

    Oh wow, haven’t heard that in ages! I loved it!

    Reply

  5. Shelley
    May 25, 2014 @ 23:29:02

    Whooo boy! I might have been a tad older than you but remember that song. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

