I Quit!

I said those words last week and it felt GREAT!

Finally my ex and I have had all the gov’t problems created from when he was nice enough to let me stay with him 2 years ago after my mental health breakdown. He was kind enough to let me stay in his bsmt apt for just over 6 months and the gov’t deemed us as being common law and put a hold on our tax refunds and my child tax benefits and other financial benefits that we were entitled too.

Finally the accountants have fixed this all up and the funds have been released!

I now once again have a nice financial nest and rent in the bank until the end of May. I was able to go out and buy some more house furnishings and stuff and the apartment is now feeling alot homier. The kitchen cupboards/fridge and freezer are full πŸ™‚

And, I was able to quit the Wendy’s job and it felt great!

The Dollarama job is going great. I have been training at the downtown location in my town and at the end of the week we start setting up at the new location!

Life is good!

 

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Darling and Sir
    Jan 26, 2014 @ 23:23:29

    Yay, congrats!

    ~ Darling

    Reply

  2. amfeelingright
    Jan 27, 2014 @ 00:53:25

    Excellent news! Congratulations.

    Reply

  3. El Guapo
    Jan 27, 2014 @ 02:13:28

    Great news, all around!
    So the ex is completely out of the picture now?

    Reply

    • overitblogdotcom
      Jan 27, 2014 @ 11:36:48

      The ex, is my children’s father and we get along pretty well. We are always there for each other.
      The ex boyfriend I left in October is totally out of my life. I still struggle daily with those “ex wouldn’t like this, or he would be doing this” thoughts daily but they are fading thank god.
      I’m still amazed just how much and fast a narc can affect your life so badly.
      But yes,,it is great news.

      Reply

  4. amb
    Jan 27, 2014 @ 13:28:46

    that’s great news congratulations!

    Reply

  5. djmatticus
    Jan 30, 2014 @ 21:26:15

    “Life is good.” I bet it felt really good to type that. I’m very happy for you! πŸ˜€

    Reply

Leave a Reply

