Three days in….

 

I saw this the day after New Year's would you try this for a hangover?

I saw this the day after New Year’s would you try this for a hangover?

3 days into 2014 and so far this year is going 10 times better than last year!

Although it is -40 freaking degrees here the sun is shining and the ice fishermen are in there element.

I have some news my friends, the first one is I have a job interview on Monday morning for a new Dollarama store opening up not far from my home. Yes it is just going from one minimum wage job to another but the hours would be bettter and I can probably work it so that I only have to work maybe 2 nights at the Wendy’s a week until Dollarama realizes just how valuable I am they will probably beg me to be there full-time (see positive thinking here, no negative nelly in 2014)!

My second piece of news is that when I went out on New Year’s Eve I sat at a table with a bunch of people and at this table was a guy visiting from out of town with his brother, we hit it off and shared some wings. He asked for my # I gave it too him. I didn’t think too much of it because after all it was New Year’s Eve (everyone was drinking) and he was from out of town (about 45mins away).

Well he texted me yesterday and wants to get to know me better. He has been seperated from his ex wife for 2 years and is just starting to date again so who knows how this may go.

I am in no way rushing into anything AGAIN. I will not change myself to be what another person wants me to be and I will not make any rash decisions. This is my new mantra and I will live by it for now on!

Still, it feels good to know that I am finally moving on.

And now I leave you with some pics I took on a walk I took on New Year’s Day downtown when everything was closed up after the partying the night before.

ny2                                                        ny1

 

ny3

 

ny4

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Darling and Sir
    Jan 03, 2014 @ 17:52:20

    Good luck on the new dating. Slow and steady wins the race!

    ~ Darling

    Reply

  2. goldfish
    Jan 03, 2014 @ 18:11:28

    -40? My brain does not register that. Luck on your news!

    Reply

  3. El Guapo
    Jan 03, 2014 @ 18:23:02

    You being positive, and moving things at your own pace sounds like a great start to the year!

    Reply

  4. amfeelingright
    Jan 03, 2014 @ 19:13:47

    Awesome start to the new year!!

    Reply

  5. The Hook
    Jan 03, 2014 @ 19:41:57

    Dollarama, h’uh?
    Guess where The Hook worked for years?
    (Yes, I had two jobs for over ten years, thank you very much.)
    Good luck!

    Reply

Leave a comment