Happy New!!

Happy New Year from me 🙂

My New Year’s resolutions are only 2 this year.

  1. Be Happy and find myself.
  2. Obtain a more meaningful career (that makes more moolaa cause that will make #1 easier 😉

Of course #1 is the most important.

I made realistic resolutions this years and I am determined to keep them.

I started last night when I finished working instead of just taking a taxi right home and vegging out in front of the t.v feeling sorry for myself.

Instead I waited for a bus and walked downtown, found a Buffalo Wild Wings family bar not too far from my apartment and had a beer at the bar, enjoyed talking to people young and old and watching a local young band.

In the end I really enjoyed myself. I need to make more of a effort to get out and meet new people and surround myself with people that have the same interests as me.

So I guess I really have 3 resolutions this year,, Silly me 🙂

What are your resolutions this year?

I leave you with a picture of the fireworks from our dining room window my daughter (who  was sick poor kiddo) sent me last night.

newyear

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. merbear74
    Jan 01, 2014 @ 18:05:39

    Be kinder to myself. Happy New Year again Nicole! It is nice to get out once in awhile. I love small bars and having a few beers now and then.

    Reply

  2. behindthemaskofabuse
    Jan 01, 2014 @ 22:11:53

    Happy New Year to you too. I don’t make resolutions. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Aussa Lorens
    Jan 01, 2014 @ 23:07:22

    That’s amazing that she was able to see the fireworks so well from your living room! I don’t think I’d brave the elements and the drunkards (okay, I was one of them) if I had such a view. Have a great New Year, and go get those resolutions going 🙂

    Reply

    • overitblogdotcom
      Jan 02, 2014 @ 00:14:20

      Thanks Aussa,
      It is awesome to be able to see them from the apartment. I can’t wait to see them in the summer on our balcony with a glass of lemonade,,shoot let’s not sugar coat it,,it’s gonna be with a goblet of vino.
      I absolutely love where I am living now a few blocks from all the action,,but small enough city to feel like a small town.
      It really wasn’t that cold and people were very well behaved, we were also able to hear the concert going on at City Hall featuring the band Big Wreck.

      Reply

      • Aussa Lorens
        Jan 02, 2014 @ 04:40:49

        My eyes immediately say the words “Wreck” and “Hall” and triggered my innate fear of a Miley Cyrus reference. So glad that was a false alarm.
        All vino should be drunk from goblets, I say! And yes– that will be so lovely for 4th of July… I’d much rather stay in that brave the crowds so maybe I’ll have to pop by 😉

      • overitblogdotcom
        Jan 02, 2014 @ 04:44:56

        We will have to celebrate two Country’s bdays,,one on July 1st and one on the 4th.
        Yaaayyyy for 2 countries bdays soooo close together,,hell we will just make it a week long wino thon 😉
        Of course at my place on the balcony away from the crowds we shall look down on those minions.

      • Aussa Lorens
        Jan 02, 2014 @ 04:54:51

        OOOHHH! Oops 😉 I’m so… what would you call that… not ethnocentric…nationocentric? Yeah, I’m that. Forgive me! But I’m for anything that involves looking down on minions.

  4. Lindsey (Currie) Dubois
    Jan 02, 2014 @ 00:07:15

    Great resolutions! #1 really is soooo very important! Though, I think the very nature of life is that we are all constantly evolving, shedding and changing…..and it is a continual journey of self discovery. 🙂

    I am forgoing the resolution thing this year and just focusing on a keyword (s): “Forward Motion”

    Wishing you a very amazing 2014!
    Lindsey

    Reply

    • overitblogdotcom
      Jan 02, 2014 @ 00:18:08

      Thank you for your kind words Lindsey and thanks for dropping by my blog.
      I plan to do good things to others too this year.
      I actually started last night, when so poor girl got out of a taxi all dressed up in her flashy heels and her friends stranded her on a snow bank,,,I lended a helping hand.
      I must say it felt good and gave us both a smile.
      Then she yelled at her friends “you Jerks”,,lol

      Reply

  5. El Guapo
    Jan 02, 2014 @ 00:45:25

    Sounds like a great plan for the new year!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

