Please send a prayer for my friend.

I’m pretty sure today that a person that at one time was a really good friend and past co-worker of mine,  tried to commit suicide.

She is a very beautiful person on the outside, but struggles with demons on the inside. Anxiety, and depression  she fights every day. Unfortunately, she deals with these struggles with alcohol and illegal drugs.

Today she posted on facebook that she had, had a accident and that she couldn’t get to a phone to call for help. She also posted many pictures of a gaping slash/cut, sadly she posted these pictures and the status from her working phone,,which I guess she forgot that could be used also to call for a ambulance. I wasn’t home and didn’t see the status right away, thankfully someone else did and called a ambulance and contacted her family.

I know that she is in a bad, bad place right now. She graduated college a few months ago but has not been able to find employment and is facing eviction.

I am waiting to hear from her family right now on her status.

Her situation makes me feel thankful for what little I do have.

It’s been tough around here these last few weeks and I had a huge anxiety attack at school this week. I have a measly part time job that will barely cover January’s rent and I have resigned myself that I will have to visit the food bank later this week to make ends meet.

BUT,that’s ok because I have a awesome daughter that continues to amaze me. My child sold her MAC computer today on kijijii,(without my knowledge) the money is to go towards a ticket to visit her girlfriend in Wales next July, but she has entrusted me to put it into my savings account as a cushion in case we need a little help for rent until I finish college in Feb. Having this cushion will make us be able to sleep just a little bit better.

I called my parent’s today and kind of hinted that things are really tough around here right now. In return, I was told how people everywhere are hitting hard times. In the next sentence I heard how excited they are for  their Mexican vacation during the holidays. I hope they have fun.

We have very little, but we have each other, a roof over our heads, heat, light and Christmas movies.

Life is good.

I leave you with a picture of our ghetto Christmas tree,,,,next pay we can get a dollar store angel and tree skirt,, and god willing a gift or two for my girls woohoo!

 

tree

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Greg Urbano
    Dec 01, 2013 @ 03:59:01

    I will.

    Reply

  2. Twindaddy
    Dec 02, 2013 @ 14:21:58

    That tree doesn’t look ghetto to me.

    Reply

  3. The Hook
    Dec 04, 2013 @ 14:46:25

    I’m sending my positive vibes your way.
    I hope they help.
    By the way, I’ve been contemplating a post devoted to suicide. Niagara Falls is a magnet for lost, misguided souls who have given up. The Powers The Be in the city sweep the existence of these individuals under the carpet, but their numbers are growing.
    Something has to change. NOW.

    Reply

    • overitblogdotcom
      Dec 05, 2013 @ 10:43:33

      You should definitely do a post about it.
      I received a email from my friend. She says it wasn’t a attempt, but that she had drank too much and slipped and fell on her coffee table.
      Her family says differently. It was enough tho for her family to wake up and realize that she needs help and they are now surrounding her with the love she needs.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

