Settled in.

We did it!

We are all moved in.

It was stressful picking up my stuff at the ex’s. I showed up at his place at 8am, with boxes and packed all my stuff that was left. Every question he asked me I answered with a yes or no, once the boxes were packed Big C and I took them out to the driveway and then we waited in the car until the mover’s showed up, once they had everything in the truck I simply walked back to the car shut the door and didn’t look back. I said no good bye, no see ya around, or even a fuck you asshole. He simply wasn’t worth it.

Anyways, we were all done moving everything and the couch was delivered by noon! Big C and I went out for lunch to celebrate our freedom and did some shopping at Wallyworld.

We were exhausted by the time we got home and just wanted to crash but we had promised a friend of mine to meet up to go see the Santa Claus parade and the Annual Christmas Tree Lighting. I’m glad that we dragged our butts downtown because we had so much fun.

Here’s a little clip of one of the floats (look TD, the cowboy has one of those light saber thingy’s!)

Last night we put up our Christmas tree. I don’t have a pic yet of the finished result because we ran out of garland, I have to get some more tomorrow to finish it up but here’s a few fun pics!

Tired kitty, with some ornaments. (She made the move brilliantly)!

Tired kitty, with some ornaments. (She made the move brilliantly)!

 

 

 

This is my Christmas Terrorist,,,,silly Big C!

This is my Christmas Terrorist,,,,silly Big C!

Today, I start my new job at Wendy’s look out world here I come!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sofia Leo
    Nov 20, 2013 @ 17:37:01

    Congrats and may you have a wonderful Holiday season of freedom!

    Reply

  2. Twindaddy
    Nov 20, 2013 @ 19:43:22

    Yay!

    Reply

  3. Aussa Lorens
    Nov 24, 2013 @ 18:51:46

    Oh, I am so happy for/proud of you! I love that you didn’t trouble with responding to his questions or saying goodbye– just got the hell out of there and didn’t look back. You’re a freaking hero and I’m excited for everything that comes next 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

