Moving Day!

It’s finally here. It’s moving day yeehaw!

It’s 5:30 in the morning, and i’m having my tea, surfing the web.

I’m so happy that the day is finally here, my stomach is a nervous mess because I have to come face to face with the ex. Thankfully, my daughter is coming with me a hour before the movers get there so I can pack the bags of stuff I have into boxes for it to be easier for the movers. I know that once my stuff is finally in the truck and we are pulling out of the driveway a big weight will be lifted off my shoulders and the next chapter of my life will truly have started.

Needless to say I will be off the grid until tomorrow when hopefully Bell will be true to there word and grace us with their presence between 8-10 am on a Sunday morning for cable and super fast internet.

It’s already been a hard weekend as yesterday afternoon we unexpectadly had to put the girls dog “Jellybean” to sleep. The poor thing got sick late last week, we thought it was a virus but learned yesterday that she had floating masses of cancer in her stomach and was bleeding internally. It was so hard to see my girls witness the first loss of a loved one, they are grieving in grace and I am so proud of them. RIP Jellybean you were a wonderful dog and the bestest friend my girls could ever ask for.

jelly

 

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maria M
    Nov 16, 2013 @ 11:53:26

    I sympathize with you on the loss of such a loyal friend and wish you well with your move.

    Reply

  2. Twindaddy
    Nov 16, 2013 @ 15:41:21

    Sorry to hear about your loss, but glad you’re finally getting your own place.

    Reply

  3. Pippa Pirrip
    Nov 16, 2013 @ 22:34:31

    I firmly believe there is a special heaven for animals, the top level of paradise. I’m so sorry for your loss.

    Good luck on the move!

    Reply

  4. Teeny Bikini
    Nov 19, 2013 @ 01:21:39

    So sorry about Jellybean. My condolences. I know what a special place in the family a pet can have. Hugs.

    Reply

  5. djmatticus
    Nov 19, 2013 @ 20:33:54

    Poor puppy! :-/

    I hope the move went smoothly and the Bell people got your cable and internet hooked up as scheduled.

    Reply

  6. Fat Bottom Girl
    Dec 07, 2013 @ 15:46:17

    So sorry about your dog! Animals give us amazing things that often people cannot.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

