Good news Sunday :)

Good morning everyone!

Did you enjoy that extra hour of sleep last night? I sure did, I woke up to a sunny but cold morning it’s -7 here in my neck of the woods.

I’ve been a negative Nelly lately, so this morning I want to be a sunshine Sally and share about good things in my life.

1. I found a couch on Kijiji, the old owner is a nice guy who is willing to hold onto it in his garage until my moving day and he will even deliver it to me.

couch 2

That’s it there not bad for $300, I plan to go to the thrift store and buy some more big comfy pillows for it. I usually don’t like these type of couches but my daughter does, it was in my price range and I will slowly save up and get exactly what I want later.

2. Yesterday, while reading other blogs one particular one stood out by Fish of Gold called The Best of Thrift (go check it out,,she’s got some neato stuff). I have purchased some new things for the apartment, like pots and pans, kitchen towels, cleaning stuff and some cooking utensils. I need lamps, window coverings, coffee, end tables etc. I’ve decided to go to my new cities thrift shops to get these items thanks for the tips FOG!

3. I have such good friends both online thru the WP community and in real life. I’m disappointed that the woman that I “thought” was my best friend, has not offered any help or even a shoulder to cry on. I guess it’s because she has such good things going on in her life (newly engaged, new home etc.), oh well lesson learned.

I met a new friend when I started this latest course, she has been a great friend, a shoulder to cry on, a good listener and has given me a kick in the ass as well. She let it slip out last week that she has bought me some stuff for my apartment,,,I am so grateful and thankful for her as I know she struggles to keep her family afloat. My new apartment is only a few blocks from her home, I look forward to spending more free time with her.

4. I plan to spend a nice Sunday with my girls, younger C has a hockey game at noon, and when we get back I’m going to spend sometime outside raking leaves, maybe walk their dog. I need to get more fresh air, Vitamin D and exercise, I am determined to not get into a depressed funk. This evening maybe pop some popcorn watch a movie or if a hockey game is on yell at the tv screen.

5. OH YA, I almost forgot,,,,,I have lost 9lbs since I left the NARC!!  I’m feeling better about my self, my self esteem is coming back and I feel my sarcastic funny old self re emerging!

Well that’s my good news post for this Sunday morning,,what’s your good news today?

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sofia Leo
    Nov 03, 2013 @ 13:52:17

    Wonderful news! The couch is great – perfect for napping 🙂

    Reply

    • overitblogdotcom
      Nov 03, 2013 @ 14:24:09

      Thanks Sofia, I am determined to find the good in everything in my life from this day forward. 🙂

      Reply

      • Sofia Leo
        Nov 03, 2013 @ 14:32:07

        There is always good. Really. Even if it’s just, “well, it’s not pouring down rain at this moment…” The people at my work are confused about how to take me these days – I always have something positive to say. Their gloom will not weigh me down!

  2. Twindaddy
    Nov 03, 2013 @ 14:36:25

    My good news? I don’t have to work today. Wooot!

    Reply

  3. The Hook
    Nov 03, 2013 @ 20:24:37

    Shine on, Sally!

    Reply

  4. Aussa Lorens
    Nov 04, 2013 @ 07:00:58

    Holy Moly, negative 7?! I weep for you.
    It’s 50 here and I’ve been wearing gloves inside.
    Cool couch though– new (to you) furniture will make the move even more fun. Fresh starts and all that! Sorry your friend has been nonexistent :-/ You’re right though– just a community on WP can make such a difference!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

