Furniture advice

The time has come for me to think about furniture for the new apt. Older daughter and I both have beds to lay our weary heads.

It’s a couch and tables we need.

I do have about $600 I could put down on a new one. However,,,,i’m scared to spend it all because my reserve allows to have rent paid till the end of Jan. I NEED to be able to get a second job before then, to be able to make Feb’s rent. Of course I will do any job to make ends meet till i’m done school, well almost any job wink, wink….

So naturally, I would rather keep this couch money in savings in case I don’t find a second job.

What do you all think of those rent to own places, I know the interest is unbelievable  but this would ensure I have some savings.

Yes, I have thought and looked for used on kijijji but no one delivers and I don’t know anyone with a truck.

Advice, comments, recommendations?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. goldfish
    Oct 26, 2013 @ 16:17:45

    Check Ikea. They have really affordable stuff that isn’t entirely crap quality. Also, Craigs list if you’re not opposed to pre-owned stuff. Luck!

    Reply

  2. merbear74
    Oct 26, 2013 @ 16:21:23

    I agree with Goldfish…Craigs list…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

