What has happened to my writing mojo?

I used to be able to write on my old blog all the time. I looked forward to it and I had actual stuff to say.

Now I don’t seem to have a lot to write or talk about.

Sure I could bitch and complain about how I have been feeling sorry for myself over the last few days. Wondering why I can’t seem to meet the right person, wondering what is wrong with me and then wondering why I feel that I need to have anyone in my life at all?

I could write about how I felt so much better about leaving the ex after I had to call him tonight and ask him to drop my winter coat off at where I am staying because winter has decided to rear it’s coldness on us. Can you believe the moron had the balls to tell me that he doesn’t remember ever even asking me to move in with him? He says that I just moved my stuff in,,,,,,wow what a delusional nut. Thank sweet baby jesus that I am rid of that douche bag.

I am seriously thinking of sending a email to his ex before me and apologizing for thinking so badly about her and for believing his clearly made up stories he told me about her. (If I do, do that I will make sure it’s once all my stuff is moved out on the 16th.)

Anyways,,I am off of work this weekend so older daughter and I are going Couch shopping,,,,I’ll take a pic and post which one we  I pick (it is my money afterall)     😉

What are your plans for this upcoming weekend?  How do you get your writing mojo back?

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Aussa Lorens
    Oct 25, 2013 @ 00:28:40

    I have no idea how to get writing mojo back because my writing mojo has been hibernating for a thousand years. Blogging comes easier though… it’s like storytelling for introverts.

    Sorry you’ve felt ‘bleh’ because of him– enjoy that couch shopping, get your crap from him, and never look back!

    Reply

  2. aliceatwonderland
    Oct 25, 2013 @ 03:07:46

    My writing mojo is as dead as your ex’s brain functions, I do believe. If you figure something out, let me know.

    Reply

  3. El Guapo
    Oct 25, 2013 @ 16:40:00

    It will come. Just let your pen wander over the page.

    Looking forward to reading whatever it is when you’re done.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

