Update

The weekend was Meh,,,I stayed out of his way,,,was the dutiful girlfriend,,,basically read alot and drank wine,, told him how wonderful he was blah, blah, blah,,,,lol.

I went to both job interviews yesterday,,,left both thinking that they went well and was told by both I would hear yay or nay by wed, or thursday.

Got a phone call today, that I got the job at the Optometrist office!!!!!!

SQWEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!

(picture a slightly overweight 43 year old woman in her fav pj bottoms dancing around with her cell phone in hand)

It’s only 16 hrs a week,,still it’s a foot in the door in the profession I am studying in school. I will continue to find another job as well for over the xmas holidays.

AND,,,,tomorrow I am going to go view what seems like a very beautiful apartment within walking distance to both the job and school.

Fingers crossed,,,things are looking up my friends 🙂

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. El Guapo
    Oct 01, 2013 @ 20:56:46

    Great news!!!
    Are you going to break all ties with this guy? If he’s getting closer to the edge, he my start looking for you once you’re gone…

    Reply

  2. Twindaddy
    Oct 01, 2013 @ 22:08:00

    Yay! Good news!

    Reply

  3. amb
    Oct 02, 2013 @ 12:51:03

    Yay! Loving the sound of all of this !!! Congrats on the job, my friend 🙂

    Reply

  4. behindthemaskofabuse
    Oct 02, 2013 @ 14:33:30

    I’m so very happy for you!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

