Is this the right step?

No,,I have NOT changed my mind to leave.

After this past wknd and last night, it just has reinforced my decision.

Last night the “man”,,, purposely set me up to try to argue with him over everything. He is trying to make me doubt my decision to move out and trying to plant it in my mind that I will fail and be out in the streets. I’m beginning to think i’m losing my mind.

Soooo,,,

I made a decision and looked up the local woman’s shelter’s in the town that I will be moving too. (there isn’t one where I am now,,it’s just a village with about 25 families max here.)

So that I can get info on places to live, help with setting up the place, and info to help me gain employment once I’m there. Also,,some info on what resources are out there in the event I don’t find something right away.

I’m hoping that me having a little nest egg will be a asset in helping me get a successful plan.

I’m afraid they won’t believe me because I have no physical scars.  I also feel like they will look down on me,,I mean I’m a smart well educated person how the hell did I get myself into this mess.

One of the girls that I confide too in class, brought it to my attention, that he is probably doing what he’s doing because although he doesn’t verbalize it,,,he is scared that I am leaving him for good. Which IS the real plan but I have told him otherwise and that it’s to gain employment and to help set my daughter up to live on her own.

As this time is getting closer,,,i’m starting to get a little bit more afraid,,,,so I think I will feel better with a plan.

I have also decided to remove my wordpress app right now off my phone so if in the event he try’s to look thru my phone he won’t find this blog. So if I don’t respond to people during the evening hours that’s why. And,,I have added a password,,so he can’t get to my emails.

I’m currently waiting for a return call from the shelter,,because no one answered,,,I had to leave a message 😦

Is this a good step?? Advice thoughts??

Thanks.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. El Guapo
    Sep 17, 2013 @ 18:31:36

    Yes! If he gets to keep digging at you, he may very well break you down and have you believing he’s right.
    Hopefully you’ll pass through the shelter quickly on the way to getting your own place.

    Reply

  2. Sofia Leo
    Sep 17, 2013 @ 19:41:02

    A plan is always a good idea. Working with a local women’s shelter is a good idea. Leaving that POS is a really good idea 🙂

    The people at the shelter know very well that smart, well educated women get sucked into abuse just as easily as their less well-off sisters. Don’t worry about that. You don’t have to show physical scars to gain admittance to the Abuse Survivor’s Sisterhood, trust me 🙂

    Reply

  3. Daile
    Sep 18, 2013 @ 05:42:42

    They will believe you if they are experienced enough. They would know that abuse comes in many forms and smart educated women are often victims. Having a plan is a great idea. Good luck and keep your strength

    Reply

  4. djmatticus
    Sep 18, 2013 @ 21:45:37

    Having a plan is always a good idea.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

