I hate this feeling

I can feel the depression,,,,it’s rearing it’s ugly head again.

I hate this feeling, I hate having to battle against it.

I hate having to struggle to get myself up and force myself to start my day.

I hate having to put on a happy face and act like everything is ok.

I hate the feeling of not feeling secure enough to actually answer when someone asks me how I’m feeling, with “you know what I’m feeling really sad and down today and I have no actual reason as to why”?

Because,,,people will judge me and think i’m crazy.

Especially at school around my peers,,after all, I can’t let them see this side of me,,,because I may have to actually work with one or maybe more of them in the future. And,,,who will hire someone with a mental illness,,,right???

We are scary, crazy, nuts, unreliable and not worth the trouble.

And that makes me even more sad.

Have a good day all,,,,I’m off to go put my happy face on and just try to make it thru my public part of the day until I can go home and cry.

sadd

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. merbear74
    Sep 04, 2013 @ 12:46:55

    First off, you are not crazy, nor nuts, unreliable…and you most certainly are worth the trouble. These are the things we tell ourselves and its a load of bullshit, my dear. You are not alone with these feelings. Please email me, merbear264@yahoo.com. Anytime. {{Hugs}}

    Reply

  2. amb
    Sep 04, 2013 @ 14:11:11

    Ditto to everything MerBear said … you’re not trouble at all, and we’re here if you need us!!!

    Reply

  3. Twindaddy
    Sep 04, 2013 @ 15:19:41

    You know how to reach me, dear. I’m always here.

    Reply

  4. overitblogdotcom
    Sep 04, 2013 @ 17:45:45

    Thanks everyone,,,your great friends šŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

