Here’s the straw that broke the camel’s back…

So,,we come home together last evening from school and work.

We literally walk in the door,,,,and his head shoots up like a friggen prairie dog and he runs to the washroom, and all I hear is Awwwww honey, the toilet’s been running all day. (It wasn’t running all day for the record,, more like 4hrs.)

I guess on my rush out the door to meet my ride into school at noon, I had used the facilities and didn’t notice that the toilet didn’t stop running,,,,we have to wiggle the handle sometimes.

I was like oh man i’m sorry.

He then starts going over his spiel about living in the country and the well and how we don’t want it to run dry,,,blah, blah, blah. I asked him if he really thought I deliberately did this? His response was that I wasn’t being responsible and that he NEVER not lets this happen.

That’s when I rose my voice,,and said Not true mister,,I have gone in behind you and others and noticed it running and simply jiggled the handle and didn’t say anything because I didn’t feel the need to go into a whole speech about it,,,everyone makes mistakes.

First he denied that, he has ever let it run (well asshole it was when in the middle of the night and you had been drinking and fell back into bed).

Then he told me if I was going to raise my voice to go outside (like some little kid)

I told him no I wasn’t going outside,,,,and to stop talking to me like i’m a little kid,,,I then reminded him that I’m 43 yrs old and won’t be talked like that.

He then pulled the “if you don’t like it then you can move out card”.

That’s when I heard the snap.

camel

 

I spoke to my older daughter C today she’s 19, lives with her dad, and hasn’t been able to find a job in the small town she lives in. She’s wanted to move to the city (population about 150,000), and with me when I was going to school last year but I was just renting a room. I asked her if she wants to move with me in Oct early Nov,,,she can’t wait 🙂

I also decided that I am going to start a list this weekend of every hurtful and mean thing he says or does to me this weekend, So, I don’t start second guessing myself.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Becki Duckworth
    Aug 24, 2013 @ 18:46:50

    Good get out, no one deserves to be treated like this. Its abuse. I wish you could leave sooner.

    Reply

  2. El Guapo
    Aug 24, 2013 @ 20:13:46

    Hell yes on standing up for yourself!
    Good to have the list so you remember your resolve.But I hope you don’t dwell on it instead of just moving on to a great life with your daughter!

    Reply

  3. Twindaddy
    Aug 24, 2013 @ 22:45:51

    Ugh…why are people such assholes?

    Reply

    • overitblogdotcom
      Aug 25, 2013 @ 01:19:36

      I have no flipping clue.
      Why am I so nice?

      I just found out my supposedly best friend just bought a house with her new fiancee,,,.
      She didn’t tell me she got engaged (even tho she’s still legally married),,,or that they were looking for a house
      And when I said something on fb,,,she is too busy to talk to me.
      So…yah,,, I have no freaking idea why people are such fucking assholes.
      Fuck,,fuck,,fuckity fuck fuck fucking assholes!!!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

