The decision is made. I will be moving out by Oct.

I don’t have alot of time to post but let’s just say that the “final straw has broken the camel’s back”.

Basically, we had another argument. One that for most couples shouldn’t have been much and a apology would of fixed it all. Instead, I was treated like a child Β and made to feel worthless and about 1cm tall. It also included him telling me to leave the house if I was going to raise my voice at him. And when I told him how he was making me feel he once again thru out the “then get out,,,leave, move out” statement.

This is the 4th time he has said it within a month.

He denied that he said it the last 3 times,,,,,I begrudgingly gave him the benefit of the doubt,,because he had been drinking.

Not this time,,,we had just got home from school and work. He had not been drinking. He said it,,and he knows it.

I told him I will be out in October,,,he didn’t respond,,,,he’s acting now like nothing is wrong.

He never apologized.

Don’t worry,,he’s not a physical abuser,,,just a mental one.

I am strong,,and I won’t be taking it much longer. I just need the money and a job.

I will post the details of what happened,,,when I can over the weekend.

I now have a mission. And,,,,I shall not fail.

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Twindaddy
    Aug 23, 2013 @ 22:21:57

    You’ll be fine. You rock.

    Reply

    • overitblogdotcom
      Aug 23, 2013 @ 22:51:39

      Thanks Twin,,
      Right now I’m just pissed at myself for falling back into my old patterns and “needing a man”,,and moving in with him too early and fast.
      Siiiigghhh,,,,one day I will get this right.

      Weird,,,,I haven’t shed a tear,,and I’m still acting normal.
      Lol,,,it’s truly funny πŸ™‚

      Reply

  2. Sofia Leo
    Aug 24, 2013 @ 04:21:47

    Don’t beat yourself up over it – these monsters can see your vulnerability a mile away and they hammer at your defenses until you crack. Get out. Move on. Be fabulous πŸ™‚

    Reply

    • overitblogdotcom
      Aug 24, 2013 @ 12:30:17

      Thanks Sofia,,,I will be fab eventually,,,,it’s the being a struggling broke student thing that’s gonna make it be a little while longer. I’m feeling optimistic this fine summer morning πŸ™‚

      Reply

      • Sofia Leo
        Aug 26, 2013 @ 17:28:58

        Being a broke student doesn’t negate still being fabulous! Money has nothing to do with it – it’s all about how you feel on the inside that is projected outward that makes you fabulous, however you define that term.

Leave a Reply

